Back to Holland…

Well I am on the train from Paris to Amsterdam. I should be arriving there in 2 hours, then I will return to Leiden from there. Its been a long trip, and I’ve spent my entire last month traveling. On the 27th, I have an 8 hour flight back to the United States. I am sure I will have much more to write soon, when I’m back in a more relaxing atmosphere.

Paris was amazing. I loved the city, its very diverse and modern at the same time as keeping its historical past. The views from the Arc de Triumph and Eiffel Tower were breathtaking. The Louvre was massive, and I also enjoyed the museum showcasing 19th century painters such as Renoir, Monet, and Gauguin. Yesterday I went to an expensive restaurant in Paris called Cafe de la Paix (www.cafedelapaix.fr/uk/navigation.htm) and tried escargot (snails), don’t worry, there are pictures and video! Champ Elysee maybe trumps New York’s Fifth Avenue and Notre Dame is one of the most beautiful churches I’ve ever seen.

Traveling through Europe is over, from the 24th of December, I went to Spain, Italy, Portugal, back to Italy, and finally France. It was my “Grand Tour,” and I know I will remember this experience for the rest of my life.

3 Responses to “Back to Holland…”

  1. Aww…. Yay you did it !!!

    You did exactly what everyone said you wouldn’t do , and what everyone said you were crazy to do. Thinking outside of normalcy , and walking into the unknown.

    Love Ya Bro, even though we dont always see eye to eye. But this is what makes you so special to me.

  2. Congrats on fulfilling a dream. Next stop, South America! ;)

  3. Jito what a truly exciting time you have had. I am so excited for you, cant wait too see you and hear all about your adventures Love Titi

    p.s did you hear about the lady who trip on a picasso painting and caused a tear in it,happen at the metropolitan museum of art?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

